Rank #14 of 14

Semaglutide Price Pharmacy at SPARPharmacy at Spar Scriptwise Courier, Carletonville

Pharmacy at SPAR outlets are independently owned and individually registered pharmacies inside SPAR stores. Chronic and high-value medication is handled by the SPAR Health Scriptwise courier pharmacy, which the SAPC register lists as Pharmacy at Spar Scriptwise Courier. There is no online catalogue and no semaglutide price is published.

  • SAPC grade A
  • Nationwide delivery

Prescription required. Semaglutide is a Schedule 4 prescription-only medicine in South Africa. Pharmacy at SPAR can only dispense it against a valid prescription.

Prices last checked: 8 October 2026
4.2out of 10

Overall scoreWeighted across six criteria. The points column shows each criterion's share of the score out of 10. How we rate

Score breakdown by criterion
CriterionScoreWeightPoints
Delivery & cold chain2.5 / 525%1.3
Licence & compliance4 / 520%1.6
Prescription & consultation1 / 520%0.4
Support & contacts3 / 515%0.9
Price-info openness0 / 510%0.0
Returns policy0 / 510%0.0
Total4.2 / 10

Semaglutide prices at Pharmacy at SPAR

Pharmacy at SPAR does not publish semaglutide prices on its website. The official SEP and approximate maximum price below show the range a pharmacy price should fall in.

Prices last checked: 8 October 2026
Single exit prices effective 1 October 2026, including VAT. Prices last checked: 8 October 2026.
ProductSEPApproximate maximum price
Ozempic · Novo Nordisk (Pty) Ltd
Ozempic2 mg/1.5 ml pen (0.25 mg and 0.5 mg doses)R1 479.18R1 879.47
Ozempic4 mg/3 ml pen (1 mg doses)R2 958.38R3 450.31
Wegovy · Novo Nordisk (Pty) Ltd
Wegovy0.25 mg FlexTouch pen, 4 dosesR1 181.84R1 530.84
Wegovy0.5 mg FlexTouch pen, 4 dosesR1 926.76R2 359.38
Wegovy1 mg FlexTouch pen, 4 dosesR2 915.55R3 405.02
Wegovy1.7 mg FlexTouch pen, 4 dosesR3 384.75R3 901.20
Wegovy2.4 mg FlexTouch pen, 4 dosesR3 853.52R4 396.92
Semagard · Ranbaxy Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd (Sun Pharma)
Semagard2 mg/1.5 ml pen (0.25 mg and 0.5 mg doses)R1 194.44R1 545.61
Semagard4 mg/3 ml pen (1 mg doses)R2 388.89R2 848.08
Extensior · Novo Nordisk (Pty) Ltd
Extensior2 mg/1.5 ml pen (0.25 mg and 0.5 mg doses)R1 257.31R1 619.33
Extensior4 mg/3 ml pen (1 mg doses)R2 514.62R2 981.04
SEP (single exit price)The regulated price of a medicine pack, set by the manufacturer and published by the Department of Health. It is the same at every pharmacy in South Africa.
Approximate maximum priceThe SEP plus the highest dispensing fee a pharmacist may charge under the 2026 fee regulations, including VAT. Pharmacies may charge less.
Pharmacy at SPAR priceNot published online when we checked on 8 October 2026. The price is given by the pharmacy when you bring your prescription to a Pharmacy at SPAR outlet or call the outlet or the Scriptwise courier pharmacy.

SAPC registration

Registered name
Pharmacy at Spar Scriptwise Courier
Registration no.
Y52205
Status
Active
Inspection grade
Grade A (01 Aug 2023)
Province
North West
Checked
8 October 2026

Prescription process

  • The website says to "simply bring your prescription to your nearest Pharmacy at SPAR or give them a call for assistance".
  • Chronic and high-value medication goes through the SPAR Health Scriptwise courier; a patient consent form is sent to popia@scriptwise.co.za.
  • A step-by-step process for sending a prescription remotely is not stated on the pages we checked.
  • No online doctor consultation is mentioned on the pages we checked.

Delivery

  • Scriptwise offers "reliable delivery across South Africa" for chronic and high-value medicine. The SPAR Health page mentions "Nationwide delivery, with temperature-safe transport".
  • How fridge-line medicine is packed for delivery is not described.
  • The delivery fee and delivery timeframe are not stated on the pages we checked.

Returns and refunds

  • A returns or refund policy for patients is not stated on the pages we checked.
  • The website terms and the Scriptwise operator terms of use contain no returns clause.

Contacts and support

Scriptwise share call
0860 102 622
Scriptwise phone
018 788 5814
SPAR customer care
0860 313 141
Email
scriptwise@scriptwise.co.za
Address
SPAR Health Business Park, corner Kaolin and Radium Streets, Carletonville, Gauteng

At a glance

  • No online catalogue; no semaglutide product or price is published.
  • The Scriptwise courier pharmacy is SAPC-registered, Active and holds an A inspection grade. No registration number is shown on the pages we checked.
  • Nationwide courier delivery "with temperature-safe transport" through Scriptwise; "pharmacist support available at participating stores".
  • Delivery fee, delivery time, support hours and returns policy are not described.

Pharmacy at SPAR: common questions

Prices last checked: 8 October 2026
Is Pharmacy at SPAR registered with the SAPC?

Yes. The SAPC register lists Pharmacy at Spar Scriptwise Courier, registration number Y52205, in North West. Its status is Active, with an A grade from its inspection on 1 August 2023. In-store Pharmacy at SPAR outlets are independently owned and registered individually.

Does Pharmacy at SPAR publish semaglutide prices?

No. Pharmacy at SPAR has no online catalogue and publishes no semaglutide prices. The table on this page shows the SEP and the approximate maximum price for the 11 semaglutide packs with a published SEP; a pharmacy price including the dispensing fee should fall within that range.

Does Pharmacy at SPAR keep medicine cold during delivery?

Partly stated. The SPAR Health page describes "Nationwide delivery, with temperature-safe transport" through the Scriptwise courier pharmacy, but it does not describe how fridge-line medicine is packed. Delivery fees and timeframes are not published, so you can ask Scriptwise before you order.

See all 14 pharmacies